Bay Area ASA Chapter Information

Join the SF Bay Area ASA Chapter
If you are not currently a member of the San Francisco Bay Area Chapter of the American Statistical Association and would like to join, please send a check and a note with your name, address and email address to the Chapter Treasurer, Doris Shu, doris.shu@gmail.com.
Dues for one year's general membership are $9.00 payable to ASA, Bay Area Chapter
The membership fee is Tax Deductible. Student membership dues are $3.00 per year. 
Our announcements to members are delivered by email only; therefore, it is important to include your email address in your note to the Chapter Treasurer.  Members that change their email address should email their new email address to the Chapter Secretary, Jacqueline Shaffer, jacqueline_shaffer2003@yahoo.com so that they continue receiving our announcements.

You may also join the local chapter when paying dues to the national organization.

Posting Announcements
If you have an announcement or other piece of information you would like to share with chapter members, you can post it at this web site.  There is no charge for this service for members of the San Francisco Bay Area ASA chapter, although any material is subject to certain constraints on space and content. (This means it can't be too long and it should be at least somewhat related to statistics or the Bay Area or both.)
You can send items via e-mail to Dean Fearn, the webmaster, at dean.fearn@csueastbay.edu
.

Follow this link for specific instructions on how to post job openings on the web or in the newsletter.


 
SF Bay Area ASA Chapter Officers 2015-16

 

President

President Elect

Past President

 

Xin Zhao  MD PhD

Director, Biostatistics

700 Gateway Blvd.

South San Francisco, CA, 94080

Phone 650-742-3491  Bberry 650-676-0052

xzhao2@its.jnj.com

 

Kathy Zhang

kathy.zhang@medivation.com

 

Jing Huang
jing_huang@comcast.net

 

Vice President Biostatistics

Vice President General Applications

Treasurer

 

Li Zhang

zhangl3@ccf.orgJ

 

John (Yijiang) Li

yijiang1121@gmail.com

 

Doris (Yu) Shu
Abbott Vascular Inc.
3200 Lakeside Drive, MS 206
Santa Clara, CA 95054-2807
Office: (408)-845-8186
Cell: (408)-427-1806
Email: doris.shu@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Council of Chapters Representative

 

Jacqueline Shaffer   
jacqueline_shaffer2003@yahoo.com


Ruixiao Lu, Ph.D. 
Genomic Health 


tinypenguin@gmail.com

 

Short Courses and Continuing Education Committee

Program Committee

 

Chair

Lu Tian

Assistant Professor

Department of Health Research and Policy

Stanford University

 

email: lutian@stanford.edu

 

Aarthi Balasubramanyam, Chris Barker, Dongliang Ge, Kit Lau, Jin Wang, Qi Xia, Yao Yu

 

 

 

 


Page last updated June 27, 2016
Up to top
of page. Return to Bay Area ASA Homepage.